top of page

Process Log 2/22 - 2/26

Goals from Last Week: I accomplished all of my goals from last week by setting up another meeting with the coordinator at Travis (Friday during lunch) and by also setting up and attending a mentor meeting to discuss my product implementation.

Mentor: During the mentor meeting we had this week, my mentor and I discussed the aspects of the implementation of my product such as whether or not to try to do all activities for all grades and whether to let the teachers try to figure out the activities or to lead classes myself. Eventually we decided to just try out the first grade activities so that there wasn't a big stress on the school and there wasn't too much going on at once. As for the question of whether or not I should help lead the classes, it was decided that the best thing to do would be to allow teachers to fully run the class and only ask questions if they need clarification. This is because it would defeat the purpose of creating a lesson plan to use in schools since the teachers (who would be teaching) wouldn't be able to utilize the plan. It would also prevent from measuring impact properly since the product would not be used as it was intended and I have a more intimate knowledge of poison safety which could affect the results.

Research/Product: The only work done for my product this week was in scheduling a meeting to discuss the implementation of my product with Travis's coordinator. My product is essentially complete and all that is left is implementation and to measure impact. As soon as I meet with the coordinator, these final steps can be taken and my product can be finished.

Goals for Next week: My goals for next week are to finalize an implementation date and strategy and to catch up on some neglected research essay goals from this week.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page