top of page

Process Log 3/7 - 3/11

Goals from Last Week: I accomplished all of my goals from last week by completing my second draft and all my deadline tasks and preparing for my product implementation. I spoke with Mrs. Smith (elementary school coordinator) and planned the implementation for the week after spring break. I do have a last minute product change however in that to better measure implementation, I will use a worksheet instead of a survey.

Mentor: The only thing I did this week that was related to my mentor was change the survey I had planned to use to measure impact to an assessment of knowledge. This is due to some research I did this week as well as a suggestion Mrs. Crockom made at our last meeting. I will contact her again after my product implementation is complete to check in and plan our next meetings.

Research/Product: I did make a change to my product this week as using a survey in order to measure impact would not be effective for the age group I am using. After researching whether or not surveys are effective with young children, I found that there are three main issues in surveying children: the group is limited in its language development, individuals are very literal, and young children are very suggestible. While the source I studied concluded that for children over the age of 8 it is possible to successfully complete a survey, it concedes that great care must be taken every step of the way and I do not have the skills to eliminate these issues fully. I have taken out the survey aspect of my product and am currently working on replacing it with an assessment to be taken in class, similar to a quiz. Also since students generally try to do their best on quizzes, my results should not be as affected.

Goals for Next week: My goals for next week are to further edit and enlengthen my research essay over the break and finalize preparations for my upcoming produt implementation (especially with the assessment). Other than that I don't want to spend the break doing a lot of work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page