top of page

Process Log 4/4 - 4/8

Goals from Last Week: I accomplished almost all of my goals from last week by finalizing my product to include simpler instructions or alternative activities for non-GT students but I have not yet heard back from my mentor about whether or not it would be possible to have my activities on the Texas Poison Control website.

Mentor: Since my mentor has not yet responded to the email I sent her last week I have sent another as a gentle reminder. I hope that I am able to work out this issue soon as final presentations are swiftly approaching. If we can't work something out, I may have to simply email various elementary schools with the link to my product so that they can keep it for future use. However, it would be better to have my product, even informally, associated with Texas Poison Control so that it is more credible and actually used instead of being blown off.

Research/Product: This week I finished fixing my activities to make them more appropriate for non-GT students and making some small edits in other aspects to better clarify the instructions. Other than this, I mostly worked on my final presentation this week (developing my visual, finalizing an outline, practicing to make time) but I am not yet finished with it. I still am about 2 minutes short in terms of time but once I add in the description of the issues I had during my product implementation and how I fixed them, I should be able to easily meet the 15 minute mark.

Goals for Next week: My goals for next week are to get my product online still or at least contact schools and provide them the link, and the continue to develop my final presentation so that I will be more than ready in 2 weeks when presentations begin.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page