top of page

Process Log 2/29 - 3/4

Goals from Last Week: I accomplished almost all of my goals from last week by getting entirely caught up with my tasks for my research essay. However at our meeting last week the Travis Coordinator and I didn't work out a date definitively, but mainly just discussed the activities and narrowed down some possible dates (right before and right after spring break). In order to accomplish this task though, we rescheduled another meeting for this week during Friday lunch in order to finalize plans.

Mentor: I have not had contact with my mentor this week as our next meeting is not scheduled until a few weeks from now and my focus currently is on working things out with the elementary school coordinator. Once I have a plan for implementation fully worked out with the coordinator, I will email my mentor with an update and any new concerns or questions I may want to get out of the way before my product finally comes into use.

Research/Product: After the second meeting with the Travis coordinator this week I will be ready to implement my product, measure impact, and finally be done with the product part of my project. Unless something goes wrong. In the case that I don't get the results I need from the implementation at Travis, I have other elementary schools in mind that could be willing to try out my product. One has even recently experienced issues with students (3rd graders) drinking hand santizer.

Goals for Next week: My goals for next week are to prepare completely for the implementation of my product and by reviewing my activities, the plan for the day, and any problems that could occur. I also want to have my second draft fully prepped and ready for the peer review and my third deadline.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page